
As usual, I was checking my Gmail inbox after getting back from school just now and a subject caught my attention and it doesn’t look like a spam scam mail to me. It has a link which linked to http://nickchan.net/2009/04/06/my-first-real-polaroid/ which is one of my blog.

After checking through the content, for the first time, I was excited because there’s advertiser want to buy advertisement space on my site. However, I will go into detail, I wouldn’t be so stupid not to know about anything of it and sign up for it. The sender has a weird email domain. Then the amount of payment is a little bit too high, $4,800 is too good to be true.

I went to check out the site’s offer and I’ve decided not to sign up for what it is. It’s a affiliate program of no idea what it is. It has a weird domain name but with its site name as ContactThem. After checking on whois, it’s a domain forwarded to their ContactThem affiliate link.
ContactThem is a scam on the Internet which require member to download a software which extracts details out of databases and allows you to do a mass mailing with all of that personalized information.
Whether do you understand what it is or not, IT’S A SCAM FOR MAKING MONEY ONLINE.

